panaus.blogg.se

Download puppeteer typescript
Download puppeteer typescript






download puppeteer typescript

What I'm trying to accomplish here is to have my app installed for them and when they select a certain "predefined automated action" from my UI I'd launch Chrome - the browser they already have - and perform tasks in this new instance like navigation, clicking here and there, you get the idea. With my app I am targeting a certain audience and they are accustomed to Google Chrome, they know its controls, the look and feel of it, the point is they are familiar with it. Looking forward to hear your input on this.

download puppeteer typescript

Shipping the app with an additional Chromium will benefit the users in a way that they don't have to browse for chrome.exe - which might be daunting to tech challenged people but it will significantly increase the installer size and resulting in overall software obesity. I also would like to have an NSIS installer so if it happens to package the Chromium executable along with my app, how can I accomplish that? I am using electron-builder. Is it worth to package yet another Chromium executable in my app or can I get away with the current setup considering my app's main feature is to open a Chrome/Chromium (sometimes headless, sometimes with UI). However, pptr docs says it is not guaranteed that Y version of pptr will work with X version of Chromium (and/or Chrome). Right now I am automating my previously installed Chrome browser with puppeteer-core - from the end user's point of view there's a small sacrifice - they have to set up the Chrome executable first (gotta feed an executable path to Puppeteer) which is really not a big deal and Puppeteer can automate a Google Chrome instance just fine.

download puppeteer typescript

While Puppeteer is fantastic there are two NPM packages are available, puppeteer and puppeteer-core.

download puppeteer typescript

You click a button in the renderer and with the help of Puppeteer it will launch a Chrome/Chromium instance to do automated fun stuff such as clicking on xPaths, fill forms, etc. I am bulding an app that is a browser automation tool/scraper.








Download puppeteer typescript